Sunday Morning Coffee

13432373_1071723312874034_8466087909298029441_n

So here I am, having myself a wonderful cup of coffee, the house is quiet, and I’m enjoying the silence as it is the most wonderful thing in the world. Sub-consciously, my brain is off on some elaborate holiday, that my current budget does not allow at this time. However, the reality is, I’m tired, and really just want to be lazy and do nothing. This is the main side effect, of being a Credit Analyst during your company’s most busiest time of the year.

Don’t get me wrong, I am very grateful to have a job, a boss that I like and enjoy working for, co-workers who make my days fun and interesting, but it has been challenging this month. I don’t know if the heat is to blame, or I just need to keep my focus on my goals. It just seems, that my intent to write anything, has dwindled. Of course, it could have something to do with the 500 plus emails, and reports I’ve been dishing out the last few weeks.

So here is my question to you. What keeps you motivated and inspired, when your daily job tasks take their toil? Is it okay to be a little lazy? Is it really more about quality, than quantity? Any ideas would be appreciated, since I have kept up with this fairly consistently since I started in February. I would be delighted to tell you that my going to the gym was the same. However, I think the gym has forgotten what I look like.

Thanks for any ideas, or nuggets of whimsy you can share, I guarantee, it will “ALL” be appreciated.

Leave a Reply

